Edward Avol, MS
Clinical Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
avol@usc.edu

Lourdes Baez Conde, PhD, MPH
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Dean for Community Initiatives
Associate Director for Community Outreach and Engagement

baezcond@usc.edu

Jessica Barrington-Trimis, PhD, MS, MA
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
jtrimis@usc.edu

Theresa Bastain, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
P50 Center Director
Program Director of ECHO

bastain@usc.edu

Britni Belcher, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
bbelcher@usc.edu

Ricky Bluthenthal, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Dean for Social Justice

rbluthen@usc.edu

Tess Boley Cruz, PhD
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
tesscruz@usc.edu

Carrie Breton, ScD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
breton@usc.edu

Rita Burke, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences and Pediatrics
rita.burke@med.usc.edu

Jiu-Chiuan Chen, MD, ScD
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
jcchen@usc.edu

Zhanghua Chen, PhD
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
zhanghuc@usc.edu

Junhan Cho, PhD
Assistant Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
junhanch@usc.edu

Myles Cockburn, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
cockburn@usc.edu

David Conti, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
dconti@usc.edu

Victoria Cortessis, PhD
Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
cortessi@usc.edu

Michael Cousineau, DrPH
Clinical Emeritus Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
cousinea@usc.edu

Kayla de la Haye, PhD
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
delahaye@usc.edu

Genevieve Dunton, PhD, MPH
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences & Psychology
Division Chief for the Division of Health Behavior Research (HBR)

dunton@usc.edu

Sandrah Eckel, PhD
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
eckel@usc.edu

Tyler Evans, MD, MS, MPH
Adjunct Research Associate Professor
tbe_950@usc.edu

Shohreh Farzan, PhD
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
sffarzan@usc.edu

Laura Ferguson, PhD
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
laurafer@usc.edu

Erika Garcia, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
garc991@usc.edu

Frank Gilliland, MD, MPH, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
gillilan@usc.edu

Sofia Gruskin, JD, MIA
Director, Institute on Inequalities in Global Health
Professor, Population and Public Health Sciences (Keck)
Professor, Law (Gould)

gruskin@usc.edu

Rima Habre, ScD, MSc
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
habre@usc.edu

Ann Hamilton, PhD, MA
Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
ahamilt@med.usc.edu

Howard Hu, MD, MPH, ScD
Chair and Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Flora L. Thornton Chair in Preventive Medicine

howard.hu@med.usc.edu

Khandaker Islam, MBBS, PhD
Assistant Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
islam@usc.edu

Jill Johnston, PhD
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
jillj@usc.edu

Roksana Karim, PhD, MBBS
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
rkarim@usc.edu

Sue Kim, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
sueekim@usc.edu

Jeffrey Klausner, MD, MPH
Clinical Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
jklausne@usc.edu

Eunjung Lee, PhD
Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
leee@usc.edu

Adam Leventhal, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Director of the Institute for Addiction Science

adam.leventhal@usc.edu

Chun Li, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
cli77199@usc.edu

Lihua Liu, PhD
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Director and Principle Investigator of the Surveillance Epidemiology End Results (SEER) Program

lihualiu@usc.edu

Nicholas Mancuso, PhD
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
nmancuso@usc.edu

Tyler Mason, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
tylermas@usc.edu

Rob McConnell, MD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
rmcconne@usc.edu

Roberta McKean-Cowdin, PhD
Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences (Educational Scholar)
mckeanco@usc.edu

Daniella Meeker, PhD
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Director of Clinical Research Informatics

dmeeker@usc.edu

Kimberly Miller, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Co-Director, USC Center for Young Adult Cancer Survivorship Research

millerki@usc.edu

Elahe Nezami, PhD
Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences and Medical Education (Educational Scholar)
Director, Health Promotion and Global Health Programs
Director, Global Medicine Program (MSGM)

nezami@usc.edu

Lawrence Palinkas, PhD
Frances Lomas Feldman Chair in Social Policy and Health. Chair, Department of Children, Youth and Families Professor of Social Work, Anthropology and Population and Public Health Sciences
palinkas@usc.edu

Maryann Pentz, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Sidney R. Garfield Chair in Health Sciences
Director, Institute for Prevention Research

pentz@usc.edu

Jane Steinberg, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
janestei@usc.edu

Mariana Stern, PhD
Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences and Urology
the Ira Goodman Chair in Cancer Research

marianas@usc.edu

Steven Sussman, PhD, FAAHB, FAPA
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
ssussma@usc.edu

Duncan Thomas, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Verna R. Richter Chair in Cancer Research

dthomas@usc.edu

Jennifer Tsui, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
tsuijenn@usc.edu

Jennifer Unger, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Training Director

unger@usc.edu

Thomas Valente, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
tvalente@usc.edu

John Wilson, PhD
Professor of Sociology, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Architecture and Population & Public Health Sciences
jpwilson@usc.edu

Melissa Wilson, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
melisslw@usc.edu

Anna Wu-Williams, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
annawu@usc.edu

Rani Kotha, JD, MPH
Senior Strategist, USC Schaeffer Center
rkotha@usc.edu

Olivier Pernet, PhD
Assistant Professor of Research Pediatrics
Maternal, Child and Adolescent Center for Infectious Diseases and Virology
Keck Medicine/Department of Pediatrics
Bishop Medical Teaching and Research

pernet@usc.edu

Ha Youn Lee
Associate Professor
hayoun@usc.edu

Michael Dube
Interim Chief, ID Professor of Medicine
mdube@med.usc.edu

Ashley Phelps
Doctoral student and graduate assistant
alphelps@usc.edu

Brian Huang
Postdoctoral Scholar
brian.huang@usc.edu