Edward Avol

Edward Avol, MS
avol@usc.edu

Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
Division Chief, Environmental Health


Lourdes Baez Conde

Lourdes Baez Conde, PhD, MPH, MA
baezcond@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine
Associate Dean for Community Initiatives
Associate Director for Community Outreach and Engagement


Jessica Barrington-Trimis

Jessica Barrington-Trimis, PhD, MS, MA
jtrimis@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Theresa Bastain

Theresa Bastain, PhD, MPH
bastain@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Britni Belcher

Britni Belcher, PhD, MPH
bbelcher@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Tess Boley Cruz

Tess Boley Cruz, PhD
tesscruz@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Carrie Breton

Carrie Breton, ScD
breton@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine


Rita Burke

Rita Burke, PhD, MPH
rita.burke@med.usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Jiu-Chiuan Chen

Jiu-Chiuan Chen, MD, ScD
jcchen@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine


Zhanghua Chen

Zhanghua Chen, PhD
zhanghuc@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Myles Cockburn

Myles Cockburn, PhD
mylesc@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


David Conti

David Conti, PhD
dconti@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Victoria Cortessis

Victoria Cortessis, PhD
cortessi@usc.edu

Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
Director of Research in Obstetrics and Gynecology


Michael Cousineau

Michael Cousineau, DrPH
cousinea@usc.edu

Clinical Emeritus Professor of Preventive Medicine


Kayla de la Haye

Kayla de la Haye, PhD
delahaye@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine


Genevieve Dunton

Genevieve Dunton, PhD, MPH
dunton@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine and Psychology


Sandrah Eckel

Sandrah Eckel, PhD
eckel@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine


Shohreh Farzan

Shohreh Farzan, PhD
sffarzan@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Laura Ferguson

Laura Ferguson, PhD
laurafer@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Erika Garcia

Erika Garcia, PhD, MPH
garc991@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Frank Gilliland

Frank Gilliland, MD, MPH, PhD
gillilan@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Rima Habre

Rima Habre, MSc, ScD
habre@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Ann Hamilton

Ann Hamilton, PhD, MA
ahamilt@usc.edu

Professor of Research Preventive Medicine


Michael Hochman

Michael Hochman, MD, MPH
mhochman@usc.edu

Associate Professor Of Clinical Medicine


Howard Hu

Howard Hu, MD, MPH, ScD
howard.hu@med.usc.edu

Chair and Professor, Department of Preventive Medicine


Khandaker Islam

Khandaker Islam, MBBS, PhD
islam@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Research Preventive Medicine


Jill Johnston

Jill Johnston, PhD
jillj@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine


Roksana Karim

Roksana Karim, PhD, MBBS
rkarim@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Sue Kim

Sue Kim, PhD, MPH
sueekim@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Jeffrey Klausner

Jeffrey Klausner, MD, MPH
jklausne@usc.edu

Clinical Professor of Preventive Medicine


Rani Kotha

Rani Kotha, JD, MPH
rkotha@usc.edu

Senior Strategist, USC Schaeffer Center


Andrea Kovacs

Andrea Kovacs, MD
akovacs@usc.edu

Professor, Pediatrics, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine


Jonathan Chun Nok Lam

Jonathan Chun Nok Lam, PhD, MPH
chunnok.lam@med.usc.edu

Research Scientist
Department of Preventive Medicine
Department of Emergency Medicine


Eunjung Lee

Eunjung Lee, PhD
leee@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Research Preventive Medicine


Adam Leventhal

Adam Leventhal, PhD
adam.leventhal@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Chun Li

Chun Li, PhD
cli77199@usc.edu

Visiting Professor of Preventive Medicine


Lihua Liu

Lihua Liu, PhD
lihualiu@usc.edu

Associate Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine
Director and Principle Investigator of the Surveillance Epidemiology End Results (SEER) Program


Tyler Mason

Tyler Mason, PhD
tylermas@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Rob McConnell

Rob McConnell, MD
rmcconne@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Kimberly Miller

Kimberly Miller, PhD, MPH
kim.miller@med.usc.edu

Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Sheila Murphy

Sheila Murphy, PhD
smurphy@usc.edu

Professor Annenberg School of Communication


Elahe Nezami

Elahe Nezami, PhD
nezami@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine and Medical Education (Educational Scholar)
Director, Health Promotion and Global Health Programs
Director, Global Medicine Program


Mary Ann Pentz

Mary Ann Pentz, PhD
pentz@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine
Sidney R. Garfield Chair in Health Sciences
Director, Institute for Prevention Research


Anamara Ritt

Anamara Ritt, PhD
ritt@usc.edu

Assistant Professor Of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Neeraj Sood

Neeraj Sood, PhD
nsood@usc.edu

Professor
Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs
Vice Dean for Research


Jane Steinberg

Jane Steinberg, PhD, MPH
janestei@usc.edu

Assistant Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine
Director of Public Health Practice


Mariana Stern

Mariana Stern, PhD
marianas@usc.edu

Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine and Urology
the Ira Goodman Chair in Cancer Research
Associate Director of Population Science, Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center


Steven Sussman

Steven Sussman, PhD, FAAHB, FAPA
ssussma@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Duncan Thomas

Duncan Thomas, PhD
dthomas@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine
Verna R. Richter Chair in Cancer Research


Jennifer Tsui

Jennifer Tsui, PhD, MPH
tsuijenn@usc.edu

Visiting Associate Professor of Preventive Medicine


Barbara Turner

Barbara Turner, MD, MSEd, MA, MACP
barbara.turner@med.usc.edu

Professor of Clinical Medicine


Jennifer Unger

Jennifer Unger, PhD
unger@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine
Associate Training Director


Thomas Valente

Thomas Valente, PhD
tvalente@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine


Melissa Wilson

Melissa Wilson, PhD, MPH
melisslw@usc.edu

Associate Professor of Clinical Preventive Medicine


Anna Wu-Williams

Anna Wu-Williams, PhD
annawu@usc.edu

Professor of Preventive Medicine