Edward Avol, MS

Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Division Chief, Environmental Health

avol@usc.edu

Lourdes Baez Conde, PhD, MPH, MA

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Dean for Community Initiatives
Associate Director for Community Outreach and Engagement

baezcond@usc.edu

Jessica Barrington-Trimis, PhD, MS, MA

Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

jtrimis@usc.edu

Theresa Bastain, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

bastain@usc.edu

Britni Belcher, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

bbelcher@usc.edu

Ricky Bluthenthal, PhD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Dean for Social Justice

rbluthen@usc.edu

Tess Boley Cruz, PhD

Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

tesscruz@usc.edu

Carrie Breton, ScD

Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

breton@usc.edu

Rita Burke, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

rita.burke@med.usc.edu

Jiu-Chiuan Chen, MD, ScD

Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

jcchen@usc.edu

Zhanghua Chen, PhD

Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

zhanghuc@usc.edu

Junhan Cho, PhD

Assistant Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences

junhanch@usc.edu

Myles Cockburn, PhD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

mylesc@usc.edu

David Conti, PhD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

dconti@usc.edu

Victoria Cortessis, PhD

Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Director of Research in Obstetrics and Gynecology

cortessi@usc.edu

Michael Cousineau, DrPH

Clinical Emeritus Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

cousinea@usc.edu

Kayla de la Haye, PhD

Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

delahaye@usc.edu

Michael Dube

Interim Chief, ID Professor of Medicine

mdube@med.usc.edu

Genevieve Dunton, PhD, MPH

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences and Psychology

dunton@usc.edu

Sandrah Eckel, PhD

Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

eckel@usc.edu

Tyler Evans, MD, MS, MPH

Adjunct Research Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

tbe_950@usc.edu

Shohreh Farzan, PhD

Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

sffarzan@usc.edu

Laura Ferguson, PhD

Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

laurafer@usc.edu

Erika Garcia, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

garc991@usc.edu

Frank Gilliland, MD, MPH, PhD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

gillilan@usc.edu

Sofia Gruskin, JD, MIA

Director, Institute on Inequalities in Global Health
Professor, Population and Public Health Sciences (Keck)
Professor, Law (Gould)

gruskin@usc.edu

Rima Habre, MSc, ScD

Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

habre@usc.edu

Ann Hamilton, PhD, MA

Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences

ahamilt@usc.edu

Michael Hochman, MD, MPH

Associate Professor Of Clinical Medicine

mhochman@usc.edu

Howard Hu, MD, MPH, ScD

Flora L. Thornton Chair and Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

howard.hu@med.usc.edu

Brian Huang

Postdoctoral Scholar

brian.huang@usc.edu

Khandaker Islam, MBBS, PhD

Assistant Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences

islam@usc.edu

Jill Johnston, PhD

Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

jillj@usc.edu

Roksana Karim, PhD, MBBS

Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

rkarim@usc.edu

Sue Kim, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

sueekim@usc.edu

Jeffrey Klausner, MD, MPH

Clinical Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

jklausne@usc.edu

Rani Kotha, JD, MPH

Senior Strategist, USC Schaeffer Center

rkotha@usc.edu

Andrea Kovas, MD

Professor of Pediatrics and Pathology

akovacs@usc.edu

Jonathan Chun Nok Lam, PhD, MPH

Research Scientist
Department of Preventive Medicine
Department of Emergency Medicine

chunnok.lam@med.usc.edu

Eunjung Lee, PhD

Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences

leee@usc.edu

Ha Youn Lee

Associate Professor

hayoun@usc.edu

Adam Leventhal, PhD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Director of the Institute for Addiction Science

adam.leventhal@usc.edu

Chun Li, PhD

Professor Population and Public Health Sciences

cli77199@usc.edu

Lihua Liu, PhD

Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Director and Principle Investigator of the Surveillance Epidemiology End Results (SEER) Program

lihualiu@usc.edu

Nicholas Mancuso, PhD

Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

nmancuso@usc.edu

Tyler Mason, PhD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

tylermas@usc.edu

Rob McConnell, MD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

rmcconne@usc.edu

Roberta McKean-Cowdin, PhD

Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences, Vice Chair of Education for Population and Public Health Sciences, Academic Integrity Coordinator for Graduate Programs

mckeanco@usc.edu

Daniella Meeker, PhD

Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Director of Clinical Research Informatics

dmeeker@usc.edu

Kimberly Miller, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

kim.miller@med.usc.edu

Sheila Murphy, PhD

Professor (School of Communication and Journalism)

smurphy@usc.edu

Elahe Nezami, PhD

Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences and Medical Education (Educational Scholar)\n Director, Health Promotion and Global Health Programs\n Director, Global M

nezami@usc.edu

Yoshira Ornelas Van Horne

Postdoc

yvanhorn@usc.edu

Lawrence Palinkas, PhD

Frances Lomas Feldman Chair in Social Policy and Health. Chair, Department of Children, Youth and Families Professor of Social Work, Anthropology and Population and Public Health Sciences

palinkas@usc.edu

Mary Ann Pentz, PhD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Sidney R. Garfield Chair in Health Sciences
Director, Institute for Prevention Research

pentz@usc.edu

Olivier Pernet, PhD

Assistant Professor of Research Pediatrics
Maternal, Child and Adolescent Center for Infectious Diseases and Virology
Keck Medicine/Department of Pediatrics
Bishop Medical Teaching and Research

pernet@usc.edu

Ashley Phelps

Doctoral student and graduate assistant

alphelps@usc.edu

Anamara Ritt, PhD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

ritt@usc.edu

Neeraj Sood, PhD

Professor
Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs
Vice Dean for Research

nsood@usc.edu

Jane Steinberg, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

janestei@usc.edu

Mariana Stern, PhD

Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

marianas@usc.edu

Steven Sussman, PhD, FAAHB, FAPA

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

ssussma@usc.edu

Duncan Thomas, PhD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Verna R. Richter Chair in Cancer Research

dthomas@usc.edu

Jennifer Tsui, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

tsuijenn@usc.edu

Barbara Turner, MD, MSEd, MA, MACP

Professor of Clinical Medicine

barbara.turner@med.usc.edu

Jennifer Unger, PhD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Training Director

unger@usc.edu

Thomas Valente, PhD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

tvalente@usc.edu

John Wilson, PhD

Professor of Sociology

jpwilson@usc.edu

Melissa Wilson, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences

melisslw@usc.edu

Anna Wu-Williams, PhD

Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

annawu@usc.edu